ritossa summit

Coming back on the 11th edition of the Ritossa Family Office Summit in Monte Carlo

Known as the “world’s No.1 Family Office Conference”, the 11th edition of Sir Anthony Ritossa’s Global Family Office Investment Summit – under the high patronage of HSH Prince Albert II of Monaco – ended yesterday after two intensive days, during which wealthy families, world leaders and managers of family office, debated on investment trends and challenges.

When we attend Sir Ritossa’s Global Family Office Investment Summit for the first time, it is difficult to imagine what it is possible to will find in terms of the quality of the speakers, direct approach to other participants and the general atmosphere.

Despite a post-Covid context complicating the access of some highly awaited participants, the extremely warm welcome from Sir Ritossa, Vanessa Eriksson and the moderators accustomed to gathering their loyal community at annual events around the world in Monaco, Dubai and Riyadh, creates instantly a conviviality and a dynamic which very quickly allows new participants to make the first contacts.

The conference opened with a presentation by Justin Highman CEO of the Monaco Economic Board (MEB), and Hervé Ordioni, CEO of Edmond de Rothschild Monaco, and Chairman of AMAF; the latter recalled that one specificity of the local economy and attractiveness of the Monegasque regime is not to apply direct taxes but rather indirect, through a VAT at 20%, representing 50% of State revenues.

The 2-day program revolved around a variety of sessions offered in short, interactive formats that never weary the audience.

-Sessions of elite groups, presented in the form of a 30-minute interview, animated by highly professional moderators were underlining how wealth families withstand in economic and financial crises, by deploying long term investment strategies, and risks management.

-“Round table” formats intended to deepen knowledge and discuss current topics, in the presence of specialists who have skillfully combined sharing of experience and values, transmission of knowledge, vision, and investment advice’s. The topics developed were as broad as they were ambitious:

Art Investment in the Digital Age

Big Data and AI: Machines better than Humans as Investors?

The unique 3 steps strategy to invest in cryptocurrency in times of crisis

Real Industry Applications of autonomous technology for SmartCity and Beyond

Exponential growth in Entertainment, Media and Technology Alpha

The next Unicorn: a revolutionary biometric solution.

-And a “club deal” section dedicated to the presentation of startups or entrepreneurial projects in diverse sectors that can also be discussed in private. Days were intensive, however, leaving time for networking.

In short, the summit runs counter to popular belief, supported by a generation of young men and women – current and future leaders from around the world. Wealth manager, family office advisor, accomplished entrepreneur, or investor coming to the summit to deploy capital, all had in common the same desire to ensure a positive and lasting impact on society through smart and responsible investment.

Concepts such as social responsible investment, philanthropy, succession of capital and values are the key characteristics of those families who build their wealth over generations based on strong sustained common values. But they do apply to each and everyone. As Dana Al Salem, CEO of Merit Capital & Co-Founder Yahoo Europe, said, transmission does not have to be biological. Transmission can be made to humanity.

“Every platform shall be created to help as many people as possible.” Doing something that has a meaning is the first step to any decision making.

The success of Sir Ritossa’s Global Family Office Investment Summit is certainly to remind one’s role and place in the society.

Article: Joana Foglia

Post Author: Wealth Monaco

ritossa summit

Retour sur la 11ème édition du Ritossa Family Office Summit à Monte Carlo

Considérée comme “la meilleure conférence du Family Office”, la 11ème édition du Global Family Office Investment Summit de Sir Anthony Ritossa – sous le haut patronage de S.A.S. Prince Albert II de Monaco, s’est clôturée hier soir après deux jours intensifs, au cours desquels des familles fortunées, des leaders mondiaux et gestionnaires de Family Office, ont échangé et débattu sur les tendances et les challenges de l’investissement.

Lorsque l’on assiste pour la première fois au Global Family Office Investment Summit de Sir Ritossa à Monaco, il est difficile d’imaginer ce que l’on va y trouver en termes de qualité des intervenants, de l’approche directe vis à vis des autres participants et de l’atmosphère générale.

En dépit d’un contexte post Covid compliquant l’accès de certains participants très attendus, l’accueil extrêmement chaleureux de Sir Ritossa, de Vanessa Eriksson et des modérateurs habitués à réunir leur fidèle communauté à des évènements annuels sur Monaco, Dubaï et Riyad, crée instantanément une convivialité et une dynamique qui permet très vite aux nouveaux participants de nouer les premiers contacts.

La conférent s’est ouverte sur une présentation de Justin Highman, CEO du Monaco Economic Board, et de Hervé Ordioni, CEO de Edmond de Rothschild Monaco, et Président de l’AMAF; ce dernier a pu rappeler quelques spécificités de l’économie locale et notamment que l’attractivité du régime monégasque est de ne pas appliquer de taxes directes mais plutôt indirectes, au travers d’une TVA à 20%, représentant 50% des revenus de l’Etat.

Le programme de 2 jours s’est articulé autour de cessions variées proposées sous des formats interactifs et courts qui ne lassent nullement l’auditoire.

-Des sessions de groupes de leaders, présentées sous la forme d’un entretien de 30 minutes, celui-ci animé par des modérateurs d’un grand professionnalisme; ces exercices ont permis de voir comment les familles fortunées résistent aux crises économiques et financières, en déployant des stratégies d’investissement à long terme et une gestion des risques appropriée.

-Des formats « tables rondes » sont destinés à approfondir ses connaissances et échanger sur des thèmes actuels en présence de spécialistes qui ont savamment mêlé partage d’expérience et de valeurs, transmission du savoir, de leur vision, des conseils et propositions d’investissement. Les sujets développés ont été aussi vastes qu’ambitieux :

Investir dans l’art à l’air du digital

Big Data et IA : les machines sont -elles meilleures que les investisseurs ?

Stratégie en 3 étapes pour investir dans la Crypto monnaie en période de crise

Applications industrielles de la technologie autonome pour la SmartCity

Croissance exponentielle de l’investissement dans les médias

Unicorn : une solution biométrique révolutionnaire.

-Et une partie « club deal » consacrée à la présentation de startups ou de projets d’entrepreneurs dans des secteurs diversifiés pouvant être discutés en privé. Des journées soutenues qui ont cependant laissé la place à des moments de networking.

Pour faire court, le sommet va à l’encontre des croyances populaires, porté par une jeune génération d’hommes et de femmes – dirigeants actuels et futurs, en provenance du monde entier. Wealth Manager, conseiller en Family Office, entrepreneur accompli ou investisseur venu au sommet pour déployer des capitaux, tous avaient en commun la même volonté d’assurer un impact positif et durable sur la société par le bais d’investissement intelligent et responsable.

Les concepts tels que l’investissement socialement responsable, la philanthropie, la succession du capital et des valeurs sont les principales caractéristiques des familles qui bâtissent leur richesse au fil des générations sur la base de valeurs communes fortes et durables. Mais ils s’appliquent à tout le monde. Comme l’a dit Dana Al Salem, PDG de Merit Capital et co-fondatrice de Yahoo Europe, la transmission ne doit pas nécessairement être biologique. La transmission peut se faire à l’humanité.

“Chaque plateforme doit être créée pour aider le plus de personnes possible. » Faire quelque chose qui a un sens est la première étape de toute prise de décision.

Le succès du Global Family Office Investment Summit de Sir Ritossa est certainement de rappeler à chacun et chacune son rôle et sa place dans la société.

Article: Joana Foglia

Auteur de l’article : Wealth Monaco

1 commentaire sur “Retour sur la 11ème édition du Ritossa Family Office Summit à Monte Carlo

Commentaires fermés.